The text contained herein is provided by the Government of Indonesia for information purposes. Related information on visa requirements may also be found on the website of the Embassy of Indonesia in Austria (http://www.kbriwina.at/abouttheembassy/protocolkonsuler) or the official Indonesian website of the session (http://www.csp2indonesia.org).

Additional information on Visa requirements

All participants who are not citizens or legal residents of Indonesia must have a valid passport with the appropriate entry visa to enter Indonesia. As requirements vary, participants should contact the nearest Indonesian embassy or consulate for the applicable visa procedures.

Visa Exemption for the Holders of Diplomatic and Service Passport:

The countries which have an "Agreement of Mutual Exemption of Visa for the Holders of Diplomatic and Service Passport" with the Indonesian Government, are: Cambodia, People's Republic of China, Croatia, Cuba, Former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia, India, Iran (Islamic Republic of), Democratic People's Republic of Korea, Laos, Mongolia, Myanmar, Peru, Serbia and Montenegro, Turkey, Vietnam, Ecuador and Russian Federation.

Short Visit Visa-Free:

Non-extendable visa-free entry to Indonesia for 30 days is available to passport holders of Brunei Darussalam, Chile, Hong Kong SAR, Macao SAR, Malaysia, Morocco, Peru, Philippines, Singapore, Thailand and Vietnam.

Visa on Arrival:

Visa on arrival is valid at major airports in Indonesia including Bali, for citizens from the following 62 countries:

Algeria, Australia, Austria, Argentina, Bahrain, Brazil, Belgium, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Canada, People's Republic of China, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Egypt, Fiji, France, Finland, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, India, Iran (Islamic Republic of), Ireland, Italy, Japan, Kuwait, Lao PDR, Latvia, Libyan Arab Jamahariya, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxemburg, Malta, Maldives, Mexico, Monaco, New Zealand, Norway, Netherlands, Oman, Poland, Portugal, Qatar, Romania, Russian Federation, Saudi Arabia, Slovak Republic, Slovenia, Spain, South Africa, Republic of Korea, Suriname, Switzerland, Sweden, Tunisia, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland and United States of America.

Passport holders of all other countries other than those countries mentioned above must obtain appropriate valid Indonesian visas at Indonesian Embassies or Consulates in their home country prior to departure to Indonesia.